Abandoned Blog No More

writing-stuff

After an extended hiatus, I am back. I needed to take a break from a lot of things that were going on in my life at the time, including the illness and eventual death of my father in August 2015 at the age of 89 (just 11 days before his 90th birthday).

I found myself becoming even more introverted than usual, and my work schedule along with newfound responsibilities left me rather exhausted in the evenings, with no desire to do anything. So I watched a lot of TV. I goofed around on my iPad. I learned to knit. I ate carbs. LOTS of carbs. And just kind of existed.

I am feeling ready to come out of that protective carb-induced shell and get moving, literally and figuratively (stay tuned for a separate blog dedicated to the literal “get moving” part of that equation). So I am “reactivating” this blog with a new name and a new purpose.

It’s good to be back.

 

Photo by surasakiStock

Leave a Reply

